Sons of Horus 14th Company - New Infantry Units

Hello everyone,

this is my first attempt at a hobby/gaming project log, I thought it would be a good way to keep me on track with my army and to share my growing Sons of Horus army. I have been very inspired by other blogs such as Cadmus Tyro's Alpha Legion & Iron Hands http://www.bolterand...legion-wip-log/

I am by no means a good painter, my stuff is just about tabletop standard but I enjoy building and painting and am looking to improve my skill set, hopefully with some suggestions from you guys :smile.:

I have taken a few pictures to get started, apologies for the amateur photography skills!

Maloghurst the Twisted

20181103-123245.jpg

Veteran Tactical Squad Urshaddon

20181103-123137.jpg

Cortus-Class Contemptor Gharvilon

20181103-124236.jpg

Leviathan Dreadnought Var

20181103-124313.jpg

Delegatus Raxhal 

20181103-124848.jpg

and finally, a cataphractii terminator I have been working on

20181103-123756.jpg

I have quite a few other units, but they're not quite finished yet. 

I am just starting a campaign with 6 or 7 other players using narrative ZM missions which has been really fun, I will be sure to put up pics of our next game later this month. 

Thanks for taking the time to look through my blog, I welcome and feedback and suggestions, particularly for weathering!

Edited by Varyn

Always awesome to see another Sons of Horus company, and it's shaping up real nice, mate!  The colours work perfectly good, and I really rather like the heads you got for the vet squad.  Aaaye no worries about painting or photography, both just take a bit of time and practice and you can always go over anything from before, eh!  

And like the others said, the Delegatus is ace.  Great pose, intimidating, looks different enough to really be noticeable. 

So where ya planning to go from here, eh? 

Edited by Vykes

thanks for the comments guys :smile.:

Vykes; I have a couple more units which are almost done: