Lord Gunthars WIP: Traitor Guard and Death Guard

lord gunthar

Welcome to my work in progress thread, where i'm planning on posting semi-regular updates on my projects.

I was planning on starting a forge world traitor guard army at some point, but I decided to speed up that idea once the whole range went last chance to buy. I've been working on death guard for the last 18 months so I'll also include a few updates on them as I finish that force off.

PKXSVBf.jpg

Got a whole bunch of cadian boxes, forge world renegades bits and chaos cultists. My goal for this force is to have a full painted 1750 pt list completed by the end of september 2019 for the NZGT.

My current list idea is:

Catachan Brigade 1746 pts +12 CP

Iron Hand Straken 75 pts

Company Commander, warlord, old grudges, kurovs aquila, powerfist 38

Company Commander, powerfist 38

Primaris Psyker, nightshroud and psychic barrier 46 pts

Infantry Squad 40 pts

Infantry Squad 40 pts

Infantry Squad 40 pts

Infantry Squad 40 pts

Infantry Squad 40 pts

Infantry Squad 40 pts

Infantry Squad 40 pts

Infantry Squad 40 pts

6 Bullgryns with mauls, 2 brute shields, 4 slabshields 252 pts

Ministorum Priest 35 pts

Platoon Commander 20 pts

Hellhound 101 pts

Hellhound 101 pts

Hellhound 101 pts

2 Basilisks 216 pts

2 Leman Russ Battle Tanks 304 points

3 Mortar Teams 33 pts

3 Mortar Teams 33 pts

3 Mortar Teams 33 pts