Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Forgelord Servitor question

1 reply to this topic




  • 906 posts
  • Location:Washington DC, USA
Sorry if this is a dumb question, I’m not too up to date on the rules:

Can a Fordgelord with servitors join a squad? Fordgelords have independent character, but I don’t know if this is overruled by taking a retinue of servitors



Check out my truescale marines!




Techmarine Harkus

Techmarine Harkus


  • 752 posts
  • Location:Southampton, UK
  • Faction: Ultramarines

I believe he would be free to be separate from the servitors. I can't think of any rules that state that if you buy a retinue you can't leave it. The wording under the techmarine unit entry say that they form a unit with them. But if you have independent character you can leave units... so no issues there. It could be argued that they should be deployed together given how they are purchased. Forgeworld quality clarity on wording.


The servitors will be subject to the Cybernetica rule though. RAW they're subject to it even if he is in the unit, because a forgelord isn't a techmarine and the rule specfically states "techmarine"... He is allowed to take any of the additional equipment listed for a techmarine, but isn't one. Unless that's been FAQ'd and I've missed it.

  • Luna707 likes this


In an hour of Darkness a blind man is the best guide. In an age of insanity look to the madman to show the way.

Reply to this topic


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users