Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Tide of Traitors Stratagem Cost/Use?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
major higgins

major higgins

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 259 posts
  • Location:Italy (But in the Highlands with my heart)

Hi brothers.

 

Probably it was just replay thousend times, but I need this info for a list and forgot the right answwer:

 

If I have 30 cultist and use the stratagem to redeploy them I have to pay for another 30, or due to the Errata simply may I use this stratagem once per battle. Is there an official answer that i may show to my friends? Thank you!



#2
Dragonlover

Dragonlover

    ++ PATRIS ANGUIGENA ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 2,874 posts
  • Location:Essex
  • Faction: Alpha Legion
You don't need reinforcement points to use Tide of Traitors. I think it's in the main rulebook FAQ, but don't quote me.

Dragonlover

#3
sfPanzer

sfPanzer

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 15,583 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Faction: Knights of Baal

You'd only have to pay if it were a completey new unit, however the Stratagem worded it so that you re-summon the same unit again which you already paid for. So no, you don't have to pay points for it. ;)


Disclaimer:

If my posts appear rude to you, I apologize. It's not meant to be rude in any way, it's just the way folks are in my country. It's really more about being direct than being rude. I know how it's perceived in the english speaking community and I already try to tone it down but I barely notice when it's too much since it's normal for me.


So yeah, I'm really not rude it's basically just cultural differences that act against me here. Again, I apologize.

gallery_62972_10568_7658.jpgbFk9acX.pnggallery_62972_14467_40478.pnggallery_62972_14467_3819.jpg


#4
Cheex

Cheex

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 4,820 posts

Tide of Traitors removes the unit from play and returns them to the field and adds models to the unit if it took casualties. Rulebook FAQ p5 states that models added to an existing unit do not cost reinforcement points.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users