Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Legion of Damned Detachment

Legion of the Damned

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
Mechanicus_Adept

Mechanicus_Adept

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 436 posts
  • Faction: codex marines
question about detachment for legion of damned

1. Is it possible to have legion of damned and assassin in same vanguard detachment?

2. Is it okay to have in a vanguard detachment : 1 HQ - captain, 2 Elite - terminators & legion of damned?
New edition. New strategies. 8th edition.
gallery_51734_7670_46051.png gallery 48988 15465 48576


8th edition legion of damned detachment rules

#2
Harrowmaster

Harrowmaster

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 769 posts
  • Faction: Alpha Legion, Imperial Guard
1. No the shared keyword (faction) can't be imperium.

2. Yes, the shared keyword is adeptus astartes but you don't get chapter tactics.
  • Mechanicus_Adept likes this

My (very slow) Horus Heresy blog (now with militia and IH): 

http://www.bolterand...eresy-projects/

 

My (hopefully not any slower than the above) Imperial Guard blog:

http://www.bolterand...3rd-army-group/

 


#3
Mechanicus_Adept

Mechanicus_Adept

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 436 posts
  • Faction: codex marines
i am bumping this up as it is related to the legion of damned.

q. does the bolter discipline affect the legion of damned?


q. is there a faq that state legion of damned can be taken in vanguard without and HQ?

q. can a vanguard contain both legion of damned and assassin at the same time?
New edition. New strategies. 8th edition.
gallery_51734_7670_46051.png gallery 48988 15465 48576


8th edition legion of damned detachment rules

#4
Gederas

Gederas

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 3,439 posts
  • Location:Pawtucket, Rhode Island

i am bumping this up as it is related to the legion of damned.

q. does the bolter discipline affect the legion of damned?


q. is there a faq that state legion of damned can be taken in vanguard without and HQ?

q. can a vanguard contain both legion of damned and assassin at the same time?

1: Yes

2: Yes.

3: Still no. The shared keyword (faction) can't be Imperium.



#5
Mechanicus_Adept

Mechanicus_Adept

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 436 posts
  • Faction: codex marines
@gederas. thanks.

Does adding a Lotd unit to an astrates battalion still means the battalion loses objective secure and chapter tactics?
New edition. New strategies. 8th edition.
gallery_51734_7670_46051.png gallery 48988 15465 48576


8th edition legion of damned detachment rules

#6
Dolchiate Remembrancer

Dolchiate Remembrancer

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,541 posts
  • Location:Montreal, Qc, Canada
  • Faction: CSoV, TSons

@gederas. thanks.

Does adding a Lotd unit to an astrates battalion still means the battalion loses objective secure and chapter tactics?

Yup.

Segmentum Ultima::Dolchiate Sector ++Tales of Warfare in a Sector of the 41st Millennium++
IA: Crimson Sons of Vengeance(BA Successor) ++ IT: Thrallband Tusmah(TS Thrallband)

  ETL_Medal_03.gif ETL_Medal_04.gif  gallery_29004_10383_212.pnggallery_62972_10568_30745.jpggallery_48988_10069_9408.pnghPRn0FW.pnggallery_48988_13169_15439.png


#7
Jarl of Wulfen

Jarl of Wulfen

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 518 posts
  • Location:Delaware
  • Faction: The 13th Company
Which FAQ includes the bit about the vanguard detachment with no HQ?

Edited by Jarl of Wulfen, 17 October 2019 - 02:25 PM.


#8
BluejayJunior

BluejayJunior

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 411 posts
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • Faction: Blood Angels

Which FAQ includes the bit about the vanguard detachment with no HQ?

From Index: Imperium 1

 

"Page 87 – Damned Legionnaires, Abilities Add the following ability: ‘Saviours From Beyond: As long as your Warlord is from the Imperium, you can include this unit in a Vanguard Detachment even if that Detachment contains no HQ units. However, if you do so, that Detachment’s Command Benefits are changed to ‘None’.’"


gallery_62972_10568_12006.jpggallery_48988_15465_18311.pnggallery_48988_15465_10130.png






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Legion of the Damned

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users