Shapeways / POP Goes the MONKEY

Syward

Greetings brothers & sisters!

I came across Shapeways / POP Goes the MONKEY and found they have a fairly extensive range of alternate weapon models available. A few that stood out are and really peaked my interest are their “BlitzPistol” models.

They have a few different variations, Xenos Hunters: BlitzPistol, Jolly Rodger: BlitzPistol and the standard BlitzPistols.

I’ve never used Shapeways before, but I like a lot of the stuff they have on their site and was wondering if any of you have had any experience with them in general, as well as if anyone has used their BlitzPistols on Power Armored marines. They’re obviously a good stand in for Storm Bolters, but I’d like to make sure they fit the standard Power Armor space marines (I saw some listed as w/Small Hands).

I’m thinking of picking up a couple of their kits to equip my DW veterans with, but I’d really like to hear experiences from the B&C community before I do.

Thanks in advance!

I didn't get the Blitz Pistols, but I have gotten his Deathwatch shoulders set and the Frag Cannon Backpacks. I haven't used the backpacks yet, but the quality on the shoulder pads he makes is amazing. They take primer very well, no flash whatsoever. I read you have to wash them like resin, but I didn't have issues priming the shoulder right after cutting it off the sprue and cleaning the gate. But now that I know you should, I probably will in the future.

This Guardian of the Covenant uses one of his Deathwatch shoulders:

2zEY92w.jpg

1jh0edY.jpg

I can't recommend his stuff (and Martillo y Cola's) enough. Also, while I haven't used the BlizPistols, people I know have. And they're not a "good" stand-in for Stormbolters, they ARE storm bolters :laugh.: Same size as Marine-sized Stormbolters.