Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Can Terminator Squads use SIA?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
HighMarshalAmp

HighMarshalAmp

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 364 posts

Battle scribe doesn't show the special rule in their sheet and I don't have the Codex yet.

Can they use it?


ETL_Medal_01.gifETL_2018_Medal_04_ETL_Magister.gifETL_2018_Medal_01_Custos_Fidei_04.gif


#2
anarchistscourge

anarchistscourge

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 272 posts
  • Location:Wokingham, UK
  • Faction: Crimson Fists
With Stormbolters yes

#3
Kallas

Kallas

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 915 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Faction: Howling Griffons
Battle scribe separates SIA out, otherwise every entry would be cluttered. You can add all of the SIA profiles in the "No Force Org Slot" bit - although it's literally every SIA profile!

#4
HighMarshalAmp

HighMarshalAmp

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 364 posts

So SIA still kinda is the DW Chapter Tactic, right?

 

I used to think so (at least that every gun with 'bolt' in the name could use SIA) until the rule was present in every 'bolt'-weapon wielding unit's datahseet but curiously absent from the Termies...

Would have broken my heart if that had been true...

Edit: and also screwed up some of my plans.


Edited by HighMarshalAmp, 13 March 2019 - 01:58 PM.

ETL_Medal_01.gifETL_2018_Medal_04_ETL_Magister.gifETL_2018_Medal_01_Custos_Fidei_04.gif


#5
Qui-Gon

Qui-Gon

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 161 posts

It is not the Chapter Tactic, no.

As for the matter of SIA being "absent" from certain datasheets, NEVER trust battlescribe. Always, always, ALWAYS check the supporting documents first, last, and always. Battlescribe is a reference program, not an official source of rules.


  • Black Blow Fly, Cruor Vault, Gederas and 2 others like this

#6
Black Blow Fly

Black Blow Fly

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 10,935 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE

Battlescribe is very convenient but you should always has all your rules with you.


Only a fool will claim a loyal and proven Primarch would ever turn ...

=][=

my 40k blog:https://greenblowfly.../alan-seds.html - Terminus Est - Space Marines 247

=][=

wc.jpg

=][=

Blood and Honor!https://1d4chan.org/wiki/Mary_Sue Mary Sue and Plot Armor are terms used by losers


#7
HighMarshalAmp

HighMarshalAmp

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 364 posts

I'm trying... parcel tracking tells me I should have them by Friday... been waiting for more than a week...


Edited by HighMarshalAmp, 13 March 2019 - 09:21 PM.

ETL_Medal_01.gifETL_2018_Medal_04_ETL_Magister.gifETL_2018_Medal_01_Custos_Fidei_04.gif


#8
Black_Knight

Black_Knight

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 659 posts
  • Location:The Surface of the Sun!
  • Faction: AdMech, Deathwatch, IK

 

I used to think so (at least that every gun with 'bolt' in the name could use SIA) until the rule was present in every 'bolt'-weapon wielding unit's datahseet but curiously absent from the Termies...

Would have broken my heart if that had been true...

Edit: and also screwed up some of my plans.

 

There's a nice list of weapons that use it, except vehicle Storm Bolters can't use SIA.

 

20190316_162110.jpg


  • Gederas and Syward like this

ETL_VI_Banner_03_Custos_Fidei_01_.jpgETL_Medal_01.gif


#9
Syward

Syward

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Desert SW, USA
  • Faction: Deathwatch / Khorne Daemons

 

I used to think so (at least that every gun with 'bolt' in the name could use SIA) until the rule was present in every 'bolt'-weapon wielding unit's datahseet but curiously absent from the Termies...

Would have broken my heart if that had been true...

Edit: and also screwed up some of my plans.

 

Page # 64 in the DW codex has the rules for Terminators and it includes SIA.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users