1250 point Black legion Vs Custodes

CptSlambo

First off this is my first attempt at writing a battle report so sorry ahead of time if its missing details or seems like im rambling.

Lists-Black Legion 

Abby

Dark Apostle with Omen of Potency

3 10 man tac squads 2 with chain cannons, plasma and 1 just basic with bolter

2 obliterators

1 squad of havocs with 2 chain cannons 2 las cannons

1 venomcrawler

Custodes

Valorus

Shield Captain on Bike

3x 3man squads 2 ss/swords 1 spear in each squad

Vexilus Praetor with Vexilla Magnifica(hate this thing by the way)

3 Vertus Praetors

Couple of things to note very basic lists not really min/maxing very casual game.  Abby with the first among traitors trait is an amazing buff to death to the false emperor. Keeping havocs next to abby while walking up the field feels pretty amazing till a shield captain kills all your havocs..

Turn 1 Custodes advance up the board getting behind cover, bikes move up with the captain and immediately unload into a tac squad and somehow the tac squad survived with a couple models.  

Turn 1 Black Legion  After passing leadership thanks to abby my tac squad didnt lose anymore marines so i moved everything up bascially with tac squads out front with abby getting as close to everything for his buffs as i could. I got my havocs and obiterators into a pretty decent position to unload on some custodes.  3 chaincannons with re rolls basically only killed 1 squad of custodes in was actually kinda let down but the custodes player did have pretty good saving throws.  No charges turn 1 for either side

Turn 2 Custodes  Continue to move up the board but getting to into range with small arms fire. Bikes contiune to do their thing moving around mowing down as many marines as they can.  Finished off my depleted tac squad then tried to charge my venomcrawler but didnt make the rolls.