Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Samus Daemon Prince rule question


9 replies to this topic

#1
Friday

Friday

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 11 posts
On his PDF rule sheet from the website:

Models in combat with Samus, as well as those taking Fear tests in order to charge him,
have their Leadership value halved unless Stubborn or Fearless.

Do you have to pass a fear test in order to charge him?

#2
Gorgoff

Gorgoff

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,849 posts
  • Location:Germany, Osnabrueck
  • Faction: IVth Legion

On his PDF rule sheet from the website:

Models in combat with Samus, as well as those taking Fear tests in order to charge him,
have their Leadership value halved unless Stubborn or Fearless.

Do you have to pass a fear test in order to charge him?

No.
Bring back Psycho Dad!
gallery_48988_10980_12646.png

#3
Argel Tal

Argel Tal

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 97 posts
Old typo for 6th Ed maybe?

But no, fear test are only for when you are in close combat...

Samus can work well with Night Lords for lots of fear test!

#4
Friday

Friday

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 11 posts

This is taken from the new Book 8 and is worded just the same.

 

https://imgur.com/o1m7rO4

 

Shroud Bombs require a leadership test be passed in order to charge a unit as well.

 

So its not a typo. 

 

It sure does look like you have to pass a leadership test at half value in order to charge Samus.

 



#5
Argel Tal

Argel Tal

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 97 posts
It is not detailed that you have to take this ld test, really needs a faq to fix this one...

#6
SkimaskMohawk

SkimaskMohawk

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,832 posts
  • Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Faction: Raven Guard and VIII Legion
Fear tests to charge were never a thing in 40k; units that caused terror in fantasy required a test if you got within 6" of them

#7
Friday

Friday

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 11 posts
Doesn't it seem like the INTENT is for the unit to pass a fear test at half leadership value in order to charge. Based on the rule description above I would say so.

#8
SkimaskMohawk

SkimaskMohawk

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,832 posts
  • Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Faction: Raven Guard and VIII Legion
Well regardless of intent, a fear test only affects weapon skill. Not even going to mention the rest of his rules are horribly outdated in light of the new book.

#9
Argel Tal

Argel Tal

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 97 posts

Well regardless of intent, a fear test only affects weapon skill. Not even going to mention the rest of his rules are horribly outdated in light of the new book.


Not really the rule is worded the same in book 8. Won't be a surprise FW copy paste machine failed at correcting some rule mistake
  • Black Orange likes this

#10
SkimaskMohawk

SkimaskMohawk

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,832 posts
  • Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Faction: Raven Guard and VIII Legion

Well regardless of intent, a fear test only affects weapon skill. Not even going to mention the rest of his rules are horribly outdated in light of the new book.

Not really the rule is worded the same in book 8. Won't be a surprise FW copy paste machine failed at correcting some rule mistake

I was referencing the original post, where he talks about the pdf...which is very much outdated.



Reply to this topic



  


3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users