Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Can DA, BA, SW take FW <CHAPTER> models?

Forge World Imperial Armour Adeptus Astartes

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Zephaniah Adriyen

Zephaniah Adriyen

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 543 posts
  • Location:America

Like, can Blood Angels take a Mortis Dreadnought, or nah? I know that <CHAPTER> units from the Codex can't be taken by BA unless they have a version in the BA Codex, but does that apply to Forge World as well? Because I want my shooty plasma Dreadnought in my Blood Angels list.


= All our ignorances bring us closer to annihilation. =                         = Revere the Omnissiah, for it is the source of all power. =

My first real conversion, the ruinous Lord Rotpurge.                           Project: Steel of Ages, led by Fabricator-General Zephaniah Adriyen.

My Death Guard Warband, the list Lord Rotpurge is a part of.            The home system of the Crimson Knights.

My Astartes list, the Crimson Knights.                                                  "On Lord Leviathan, Fallen Knight of Ragnarus" - Zephaniah Adriyen


#2
Morticon

Morticon

    ++ FILIUS VINDICOR ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 13,619 posts
  • Location:Beijing, China

Yes, you can.  Noted in the Index, I believe.  


  • Zephaniah Adriyen likes this
Gamist, cheesy, beardy or broken; If Games Workshop put it in the book I'll gladly play against it, or with it. - Mort
"Use soft words and hard arguments." (Henry George Bohn [1796-1884].)

There is no harm in, on occasion, having disagreements. It's another thing entirely, however, to be a tool in conveying that disagreement.

"OP: The term used by players to describe a combination of yours they are personally unable to beat"

Collection of Battle Reports
Corbulo Tactica

#3
TheWolfLord

TheWolfLord

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,556 posts
It was clarified in the FAQ for IA Index: Forces of the Adeptus Astartes, p3

Q: Are there any restrictions on which Chapter I can choose when replacing the <Chapter> Faction keyword on datasheets within this book?
A: Yes. You cannot choose for any of these units to be from the Legion of the Damned or Grey Knights Chapters. They can be from any other Chapter though, including Blood Angels, Dark Angels, Space Wolves and Deathwatch.
  • Zephaniah Adriyen likes this





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Forge World, Imperial Armour, Adeptus Astartes

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users