Brother Elysium's Hobby Blog; Primaris LT Base complete

Like many others out there, I have been hobbying on and off for almost 20 years. Unfortunately, I was one of individuals that was so disgusted with the direction of the game during the 5th, 6th, and 7th editions, I completely backed out of 40K, and sold almost everything 40K related I had. I still read the books, and tried my best to follow the universe, but I had pretty much swore off the proposition of buying 40K ever again. I played numerous other games, and still hobbied quit frequently, but I always missed the 40K universe. A good friend of mine that had also swore of 40K and GW in general approached me in mid 2017 and asked me had I heard about the "new 40K." I approached the idea with much skepticism, but given his hatred for GW burned brighter than mine, I decided to check it out. From the very first rule leaks on Warhammer Community my interest in 40K was sparked into an absolute Supernova of interest. By the end of 2017 I had completely painted 4000+ points of Dark Hunters(a GW White Scar successor chapter)and began collecting Imperial Knights, Baneblade variants, terrain, etc... I was HOOKED.

In late 2018 while digging through what little remained of my old 40K collection, I stumbled across the Classic Metal Terminator Librarian from the mid to late 2000's. I remember buying him with hopes of adding it to my growing force of the MAGNIFICENT sons of Dorn, the Crimson Fists. Sadly, at the time, the detail in the model intimidated me, and I never got beyond priming and assembling him. I finally decided no time was better than now, and set out to bring him to life. It took a few days, and I often found myself second guessing my work. Once he was completed, I shared it with my local group, and through much encouragement from them, I decided it was time to rebuild my Crimson Fists.

Here is the completed model that rekindled my passion for the Crimson Fists:

2inwTYO.jpg

XmDas9K.jpg

LcaxYxK.jpg