Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Sporefield Mines affected by other Stratagems


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
Holier Than Thou

Holier Than Thou

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 311 posts

Can Spore Mines created by the Sporefield Stratagem be affected by other Stratagems, such as Metabolic Overdrive, etc.

 

Can they be affected by Hive Fleet bonuses?

 

Thanks,



#2
Holier Than Thou

Holier Than Thou

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 311 posts
Nobody?

#3
Slasher956

Slasher956

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 989 posts
  • Location:The Kingdom of the East Saxons!
  • Faction: OoOML, Ulthwé

Dont have the Nid book but braking it down....

 

Units added to a list are Reinforcements, so you need to have payed the points during list building phase unless the strat says otherwise...

 

They are a unit as part of your army but they are never part of a detachment

 

Main Rulebook FAQ pg 10 

Q: If a unit is added to my Battle-forged army during the battle, is it ever considered to be part of a Detachment?

 A: No, units that are added to your army during the battle are never part of any Detachment (this means they will never benefit from any Detachment abilities).

 

So they can be affected by anything that is friendly nid but not friendly <hive fleet>

 

 

EDIT - However the NID Errata adds <hive fleet> to the sporemines that are fired by Biovors ect so these will be affected and part of a detachment... it also adds this

Pages 119 and 120 – Sporefield and Call the Brood Add the following sentence: ‘This unit must belong to the same Hive Fleet as another unit from your army.

 

So whilst they are not part of a detachment they are part of a hive fleet and can be affected by anything else that affects that hive fleet.


Edited by Slasher956, 06 June 2019 - 01:25 PM.


#4
Dr_Ruminahui

Dr_Ruminahui

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,031 posts
  • Location:Edmonton Hive
  • Faction: Emperor's 2nd cousins

The folks in the tyranid forum are likely more familiar with what looks like a question whose answer depends entirely on the application of that codex and its FAQ - as such, you may be able to have a more in depth discussion in there.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users