Imperial Knights questions

I wasn't really sure where to post this, but there seemed to be a lot of IK lists here.

I'm interested in playing pure knights because it seems really fun. With the castellan point increase and with how not great the helverins are viewed, how worthwhile is the apocalypse box that has both?

If I'm not playing FW knights because I'm a poor college student, which GW knights are good for their money and which aren't?

Can you magnetize knights?

Are armigers worth taking because I really like their looks?

Thanks for the assistance!

The best class of knights are the crusader followed by the gallant, both being GW models.

FW has the prettier models but competative wise as it stands GW is supreme. They are super easy to magnetise, just get yourself some 7 or 8mm width 3mm thick disk magnets and the same sise drill bit.

It's a 3 minute job.

You can magnetise the guns as well as I did with my new chaos knight last night.

mn0wbdw.jpg

And I like armigers - I play pure knights myself, the trials and tribulations of which you can see in my blog on here.

The new Moirax are gonna be massive for pure knights I reckon.

The Castellan is still powerful if you run House Raven and Cawls Wrath, the combo that got it hiked. Otherwise it's good but but expensive. I use Taranis rules myself and I haven't used it since the increase. I've been considering it again lately after facing off against one and it doing 12 damage with Cawls Wrath alone.

Helverins are good as well. With the volume of shots and flat 3 damage they can threaten a lot.

The box gives you the Helverins for free, it's a pretty great deal.