Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Goonhammer Updates Thread

Blog tactics painting tips tutorials

• Please log in to reply
107 replies to this topic

Chiwie

Chiwie

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 96 posts
  • Faction: Swords Of Davion

G'day! 

I'm a writer for Goonhammer and I think we have a lot of content people on B&C would like. This thread will be kept up to date with our content as we go. If you have questions or stuff you want to see, please post here and we'll get right too it! 

Space Marine Codex Release Extravaganza Content!

Codex Space Marines – The Goonhammer Review – Part 1 (Army & Faction Traits)

Codex Space Marines – The Goonhammer Review – Part 2 (Units)

J4Dce2e.png?1

How To Paint Everything: Successor Chapters Of Goonhammer

OluzwZ6.png

This week's How to Paint Everything is all about Space Marines! Coda (of Cool and Good fame) is talking about Successor Chapters, with sweet paint schemes and tips for painting 6 chapters of the Emperor's *other* finest.

daviongroup.png

These are my dudes. In this army showcase I talk a bit about getting back into the hobby as a mindfulness tool to combat anxiety and depression. Also there is a ton of cool photos and some badly written lore and stories about my marines. 

How To Paint Everything: White Scars

Jack "Booley" Hunter collects and dishes out some kicking rad ways to paint White Scars.

Check back over the next few days for more. This is going to be a barnstorm of the best wordy words we can muster and great photos/drawings. 

Here's some examples of our Astartes focused content: