Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Dedicated transports


4 replies to this topic

#1
AdamSMValar

AdamSMValar

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 19 posts
I've always been told this but I can't find the rule, if a tactical sqaud has a dedicated transport rhino. Do you have to destroy both the rhino and tactical sqaud to claim victory points for unit being destroy completely?

#2
Unknown Legionnaire

Unknown Legionnaire

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 690 posts
  • Location:Maze Undue
  • Faction: XXth Legion & Cult Allies

Dedicated transports only count as 'attached' to the unit they were purchased for in regards to slots on the Force Org chart, I.E.: they don't fill up any slots.

 

On all other accounts, they count as a unit of the same type as their 'parent' unit. I.E: a Rhino purchased for a Tac Squad counts as a troop unit. Page 132 BRB.

 

Since they do count as their own unit, they also give up a VP in missions where this is relevant. Which means you would get 1 VP for killing the Tac Squad and one more VP for destroying the Rhino in this particular example.


Smile like Dynat when you're winning !


#3
AdamSMValar

AdamSMValar

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 19 posts

Dedicated transports only count as 'attached' to the unit they were purchased for in regards to slots on the Force Org chart, I.E.: they don't fill up any slots.

On all other accounts, they count as a unit of the same type as their 'parent' unit. I.E: a Rhino purchased for a Tac Squad counts as a troop unit. Page 132 BRB.

Since they do count as their own unit, they also give up a VP in missions where this is relevant. Which means you would get 1 VP for killing the Tac Squad and one more VP for destroying the Rhino in this particular example.


To me this makes sense, my friends hooked up on this "battlefield role" part saying it's only for the purpose of that not as its own unit. Even though it's in black and white "counts as a unit of troops"

#4
Unknown Legionnaire

Unknown Legionnaire

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 690 posts
  • Location:Maze Undue
  • Faction: XXth Legion & Cult Allies

Play with people who are literate. 


  • Imren, Gorgoff and Brad_hutcho like this

Smile like Dynat when you're winning !


#5
noigrim

noigrim

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,803 posts
  • Location:Metalica Subsector
  • Faction: Marines , Custodes, Guard, IK
They are different types of unit also one is infantry the other vehicle

Sense%2Bt%C3%ADtol%2B%282%29.pngETL_2015_Banner_01_Oath_of_Moment.jpgUntitled-1.jpgL_T_3_2017_Badge_02_Chaplain.jpgImg_CH00_08Awards_08_L_T_2013.gifL_T_3_2017_Medals.gifETL_2016_Medal_01_Custos_Fidei01.gifgallery_48988_15151_1303.pngZg0FFzL.jpggallery_48988_15465_10777.png




Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users