Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Klod's Blood Angels collection and WIP

Blood Angels WIP

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Klod

Klod

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 109 posts
  • Faction: Blood Angels

Klod's Blood Angels

Greetings Brothers, I thought I'd create a thread to keep my WIP and finished models in one place. I've been in the hobby for less then 2 years. I'm a slow painter so this is how my army looks like so far (not counting my Warcry Warband). The setting, novels and fluff is what I enjoy the most about the hobby, so it affects how much I paint/buy modelwise. Also my goal is not as much as to paint a lot of models, but to get better at painting.

I started with Kill Team beacause I don't enjoy playing with or against unpainted models. Kill Team was a good entry game because you need only a handfull of models. We played several very fun campaigns with my friend, and in those campaigns heroes were forged. More below.

I have my own 11's Company, because I wanted to create some of my own Characters, while also being able to play with named Blood Angels characters, who I love very much.

Captain Karlaen leading The Emperor's Finest

As of now I don't have a Captain for my 11's Company. I haven't found a suitable candidate yet, and I'm not really trying to create one on purpose. Time will show who deserves it.

Because of this I added Karlaen to my army. Since he is the Captain of the 1st Company, it wouldn't be weird for him to lead another Company.

Spoiler

Blood and Bone