Enforcers / Subjugators, what to go for?!

Theredknight

Hi all,

Total noob here to munda, I bought the big ole set and I am having the enforcer half of the kit.

What the hell do I glue them together with? There’s little to no guidance in this but as cool as the shields are I heard they are pointless? I don’t know.

How would you, as an experienced underhiver kit out what you get in the new enforcer sprues In ‘Dark uprising’

I have justice to dispense to some dirty cultists. Help the jackbooted thugs bring it.

Looks great, I’m still not clear on it, but the riot shield loadout looks cool.not sure how it would work in game?

Got a great vision of subjugators beating the crap out of a gang member to talk, and then do 15 years in a iso cube..eeer I mean cell.

Got a great vision of subjugators beating the crap out of a gang member to talk, and then do 15 years in a iso cube..eeer I mean cell.

You got it right the first time isolation cube.

The shields give even more protection than normal.

I do not, I am guessing it’s essential to restore some law and order around these here parts?

The Book of Judgement has rules for the "law and misrule" campaign, which is fun* (and thematic for your Enforcers), along with criminal gangs and the black market (trading post).  It also has the full rules for the Enforcer gangs, but I'd be surprised if that weren't also in the Dark Uprising book.

* sadly, the cards sold out prior to release day (way to go, GW :/), but you can also use a standard playing card deck to generate the territories, thankfully.

Has anyone tried out the shield and club guys yet? Are they any good over normal enforcers?

For me, the (mixed) draw-card of the Subjugators is their equipment options - the upgrade cost gives you a slightly better armour save (the closest Enforcers will get to Carapace) and access to the Assault Shield, Grenade Launcher and sub-par heavy weapons.