Adepta Sororitas 8th Ed Review - by PT

Disclaimer:  I am not a super competitive player.  I am not an approved authority on what is good and what is not, and these are purely my opinion, not a supposition of fact.  I've also never wrote a review, but I think individual unit breakdowns are a general waste of time, and that the value of those units fluctuates greatly within the confines of their convictions/stratagems available/synergies with other units... so I won't waste your time with unit-by-unit analysis.

Overview

I wanted to take a look at the new 8th edition Codex.  It has been a long time in the making, and a pretty bumpy road of ups and downs.  I’ve never fancied myself as a hardcore and competitive player and I don’t sit down at the table and math out exactly what value a unit has on the table, but I am not totally beer-n-pretzels and tend to look at things from a fluff as well as a functional point-of-view.  I’m not a grizzled veteran, I’ve been playing since the mid 2000’s, Sororitas for about 10 years now.  I actually got into Sisters of Battle back near the dawn of 6th edition when I thought they would make a good addition to my “crusader” looking army, the Grey Knights.  I knew little of the lore back then, and was merely working on aesthetics back then, you know… far before I knew about a little clip of lore that shall not be named.  Irony struck back, though, I am now using Grey Knights Steel paint pretty regularly for my Sororitas army… so the favor has been returned.  Thanks!