Skywrath's Dark Angels

Skywrath

Let me start this topic with a precursor - I'm new to this hobby and the painting nuances. After much experimentation, I found the right balance to watering paints, spraying miniatures lightly as well as gaining a rudimentary understanding on layering paints. Here are the results (Camera is a bit off):

https://imgur.com/a/Qm799v1

Here is the story of my painting experiences (read at your own risk, this might be a bit too much for some).. 

My first few miniatures were my intercessors - Greenwing. Nothing special about those, at that point it was paint from the pot, zandri dust for the pouches/other things, and a good helping of Agrax earthshade to sort things out. Very dynamic, but people said they were painted too thick. 

Cue the next thing purchased - Deathwing terminators (knights). Deathwing terminators (as you all know) have much more detail than greenwing, and my starter brush couldn't do the fine details at all. The ones I did well, were just flukes - a few people said I had good motor skills to make the terminators presentable, but I shrugged it off, in pursuit of perfection. (Slaanesh would be proud ++BLAM, BLAM, HERESY++). At that point I picked up some cheap brushes, and things went upwards from there. I also got practical advice from a GW workshop employee in how to water paints and apply proper layering. 

*Deathwing Terminator Skywrath has been subjected to extensive mind-wiping to preserve his loyalty to the Dark Angels, the Emperor and the Imperium* 

Armed with this knowledge, I got another squad of terminators, but made the unfortunate mistake of painting the ENTIRE miniature with seraphim sephia causing them to look.. well, I'll let your imaginations work on that one. (After I finish this squad and the rest of my greenwing, I'll go over with some screaming skull to erase the shading marks on them).