Haradni 13th company

Haradni13th

Hey guys,

This is my first post here, but have been lurking for a while now...

I recently started painting up a traitor guard army based on the Haradni 13th. Ive painted on and off for a while but recently started actually playing a few games for the first time. I started up a black legion army as I felt I could knock it out quickly but it kinda snowballed.

I then thought Id like to start something I could really chuck myself into, I wanted to do lots of tanks and after reading the sparse background on these guys I knew Id found the right army. Lots of tanks, including super heavies.. and allied to abbadon so will make perfect allies for my black legion army.

I thought posting here will keep my motivation up and hopefully provide some useful contributions in the way of criticism, ideas etc..

Pics to come of my fledgling force..

Cheers, Anthony.

I'm not familiar with flikr, but most picture hosts provide a BBC link that you can paste into your thread to display your picture there.  Incidentally, your tank looks really good - the head is from one of the Dark Vengence cultists, right?

Edited by Dr_Ruminahui

cGFkum.jpg

ZpKvmh.jpg

Not sure why my images are so small.. but the pictures are at least there..ha!

Thanks for the suggestions and the interest gents..

So this was my first tank, wanted to just work out my scheme. These guys were fairly new converts to chaos so the corruption will be subtle. The aquillas are mostly still there but desecrated, and there arent any obvious chaos markings. That is indeed a dark vengeance cultist head...I plan on slowly building more and more corruption into the models as i knock out each one. I currently have quite a few leman russes on the table...

Edited by Haradni13th