Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Can GSC take Baneblade variants?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
Indefragable

Indefragable

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 3,834 posts
  • Location:Boston, MA, US of A
  • Faction: Blood Angels

Trying to make sense of the Brood Brothers rule...

 

...one reading of it is that only IG stuff in the GSC Codex itself with <Brood Brothers> can be taken. Another reading of it is that any IG unit in existence (other than named characters et al) can be taken, but must replace <Regiment> with <Brood Brothers> and thus lose out on Regimental Doctrines etc...

 

TL;DR: Can GSC take any variety of Baneblade?

 


Call me Indy. It's less syllables.

 

 

gallery_93095_13980_27776.jpgETL_VI_Banner_Primus_Interpares_Astartes


#2
Tichinde

Tichinde

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 399 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Faction: Thousand Sons
Short answer yes. As long as you have 1 detachment of gsc. The codex entries with brood brothers are included to be a part of gsc detachments without said detachment losing the cult creed. And As long as the baneblade wasn't a named character or specialist detachment. They don't get any guard special rules or gsc abilities.
  • Indefragable likes this

#3
Indefragable

Indefragable

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 3,834 posts
  • Location:Boston, MA, US of A
  • Faction: Blood Angels
Got it. Thanks.

Call me Indy. It's less syllables.

 

 

gallery_93095_13980_27776.jpgETL_VI_Banner_Primus_Interpares_Astartes


#4
Closet Skeleton

Closet Skeleton

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,347 posts
  • Location:Hertfordshire
  • Faction: Black Templars

Guard only sort of lose out on Regimental doctrines, they get the Brood Brothers equivilant to one which is +1 leadership and unquestioning loyalty for infantry.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users