Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Loyalist Herald and other WS boosts


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
Bung

Bung

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 591 posts

I ask here cause this discussion came up with another fellow player.

 

Its clear that the Herald boosts the WS +1 with a max of WS 5.

But what if other boosts come up that dont have a maximum?

 

The question was about Spacce Wolves Legion rule but aplies to IF Phalanx Warders too.

Space Wolves get another +1 bost when they charge in the assault phase and Phalanx Warders when they get charged.

 

In the bubble of the Herald both start with WS 5 in the assault phase but then get another boost to their WS.

So do they fight with WS 6 or does the max WS 5 of the Herald rules apply?

 

The Herald rules dont rule out other WS boosts. 

It sounds a bit gamy but it only comes up under specific circumstances.



#2
Gorgoff

Gorgoff

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,070 posts
  • Location:Germany, Osnabrueck
  • Faction: IVth Legion
WS5 it is because it's bonus only apply when the WS is lower then 5.
Bring back Psycho Dad!
gallery_48988_10980_12646.png




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users