Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

1750 points of assorted Knights and Rusty17

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

Karhedron

Karhedron

++ RENASCITUR EX MORS ++

• ++ MODERATI ++
  • 3,184 posts

This is my first attempt at a list with Knights as the main force and infantry in support rather than the other way round. The Knights kill stuff while the Admech hold objectives and take the occasional pot-shot.

Knight Lance: Terryn +3 CPs
374 Galant: Reaper, Fist, stubber Sanctuary/Armour Sainted Ion, Landstrider (-1CP)
159 Warglaive: Thermal spear, melta
159 Warglaive: Thermal spear, melta

Knight Lance: Krast +3 CPs
521 Crusader: Avenger, heavy flamer, RFBC, stubber, Stormspear pod, First Knight, Endless Fury/Headsman's Mark (-1CP)
157 Helverin: Autocannons, heavy stubber
157 Helverin: Autocannons, heavy stubber

Adeptus Mechanicus Battalion: Stygies VIII +5CPs
30 HQ Enginseer
30 HQ Enginseer
54 Troop 5 Rangers: Transuranic Arquebus, Omnispex

1749 Total

The list starts with a healthy 12 CPs after buying an extra Relic and WL trait for the Questoris Knights.

The Admech are there to take Objectives and provide some CPs. The Stygies trait will help to keep them alive a little longer although the main way to achieve this will be 6 Knights drawing the bulk of the fire. The Engineseers can help repair the odd wound on a Knight.