Hello to everyone that may decide to follow me on this journey.

A little background on me to explain where this is going and why I do things how I do them.

I'm a slow painter at heart, with the, let's call it standard, approach to painting of applying a basecoat, shading, highlighting and so on it takes me ages to paint a unit.

Adding to that the fact that when I apply basecoats on 10+ models in a row with a brush I feel like my soul  is being sucked out and you can easily see why the idea of painting a full army is terrifying for me.

BUT, I love fully painted armies. 

In my whole 17 years of hobby i only managed this feat twice, the first time it was a Black templar army (a weird one since it hade 6 land speeders thyphoon in it and it was almost a gunline, that packed some serious punch tho) and the second time an army for warmachine (other zealots with a penchant for flamethrowers).
With the free time getting less and less as the years go by I started a journey of efficiency improvement and I'm now trying to paint a new army and finding my own way of speed painting at the same time.

I want to point out that I greatly enjoy assembling and painting miniatures, just not basecoating.

I decided to build a loyalist Alpha Legion force to start the process with the end goal of having a flexible force, playable as the different space marines chapter supplements and if needed even as chaos later down the line.

Here's a teaser of what I've completed so far. 

Tactical demi-squad Hecaton.

48629250611_f1c1a2c3cc_c.jpg

A quick couple of notes, I plan to go back and redo the plasma effect and I suck at taking pictures :blush.: .

Tell me what you think and what you like and don't, what I mostly enjoy of forums is the great degree of interaction with other hobbysts.

Beautiful paintjob, it's quite clean, do you consider doing some weathering?