Rakkzul's evergrowing WAAAGH!

rakkzul

Hello everyone!

Welkom to our awezom' blog

First, a small intro:

I've been wargaming since 2006, with WHFB's Battle for the Skull Pass. Bought that box, splitted it with a friend and ended up with A LOT of goblins ef7b97610a8bf5b2bd5df8209dc08ff3.gif There's where it all started.

Played a lot with those gitz, until some guy at a tournament played a weird army against me, some strange dwarfs, with tusks and sexy, sexy tall hats... I was amazed. Sold all the greenies (sorry) and started hunting local markets, ebay, shops... for those evasive Chaos Dwarfs! In the end, managed to get 2000-3000 points of them, all originals and most of them in glorious metal.

Played them until the End Times, then tried 9th for some time and... Boxed them

Moved into Blood Bowl for quite some time, even travelling to tournaments abroad. But it didn't quite fill the void left by fantasy. By the mid of 2019 I decided to bit the bullet and start reading about 40k, never really interested me... Until I read my first story.

Bought a Shadowspear set with my former roommate, got all the loyal stuff, and another friend gifted me a Dark Imperium loyal part, and bought some more stuff I found cool by myself. I didn't knew about rules, what was OP and what was worthless... But decided that my favourite color is green, and wanted a 1st founding loyal chapter, so was between Dark Angels and Salamanders, ended up with sallies, and I'll make the same decision again now that I know a bit more about the game.

Then it hit me, there is something GREENER than Salamanders, something I know from WHFB, and something a very good friend has collecting dust in his attic. Some drinks later, we decided to trade one of my old WHFB armies (Dark elves) for ALL HIS ORKINESS a0063ed0e1a62441a38f6206bd3f5ad7.gif a0063ed0e1a62441a38f6206bd3f5ad7.gif

So that's how my still unnamed WAAAGH! started.

Current 40k collection looks like this: