Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

GK new Spicy Stratgem Dynamic Insertion vs OmniScrambler


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Debauchery101

Debauchery101

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 646 posts
So I know a few guys who have been waiting for a long time to bust out their GK armies. One of Stratagems they talk about a lot is Dynamic Insertion. Especially in regards to me lol. I use Infiltrators and Phobos Cpts in most of my blood Angel's and Salamanders lists to make safe lanes to deepstrike into or advance into.

From a wording of rules and skills vs what the stratagem says I think the Skill Trumps the Stratagem.

The skill just says nothing can come in from reserves closer than 12" from this unit

The stratagem says they can deep strike as close as 3" instead of 9"...

I was hoping this would have been addressed in the FAQ but it wasnt

Mostly the arguments I've seen in favor for the GK are based on Fluff and up to saying that stratagems take precedent over unit specific skills or restrictions.

What do some of yall think?
The Pleasure God's Chosen

Emperor's Children (RIP) 2500 pts
Death Guard 3500 pts
Iron Warriors 3000 pts
Enslaved Traitor Guardsmen 1500 pts
Daemons 4000 pts
Salamanders 3000 pts
Necrons 2000 pts

#2
GrinNfool

GrinNfool

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 277 posts
  • Location:Denver

Its in the shadowspear FAQ

 

Q: If a unit has a rule that says enemy units cannot set up within a certain distance of it (e.g. Omni-scramblers), but an enemy unit has a rule that says it can set up within a certain distance (e.g. Vexilla Teleport Homer and Lying in Wait), which takes precedence?

A: The rule that says you cannot be set up within a certain distance (in the example instance, Omni-scramblers) always takes precedence.


  • TrawlingCleaner likes this

#3
TrawlingCleaner

TrawlingCleaner

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 800 posts
  • Location:UK

As Grim quotes, generally anything that denies a rule takes precedence over anything else






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users