Armiger84's Long March (Legio Tempestus, House Malinax)

Armiger84

Ok, it's about time I put some of my finished work up here.

I started painting Legio Tempestus back in June 2019 for a local escalation league, scrambling to get 1000-1250 points together ahead of a start date in the first week of July.  As things played out, I was the only person to complete all six weeks of games, but it's probably an understatement to say I was hooked ;)

Legio Tempestus, House Malinax, & Sons of Horus Allies

So, why Tempestus?  Well, waaaaay back in the day Bell of Lost Souls did a Horus Heresy supplement, and one of the guys painted up a Reaver in Tempestus' colors.  I loved the retro blue armor & shard camo look.  Painting lots of checkers & shard camo was going to be a personal technical challenge, and I figured I really wanted to go retro for my Adeptus Titanicus force for that nostalgia feel.  

I've been adding to this force off and on for about 8-9 months now, with two more Reavers in WIP and a Warbringer planned too.  After that, I may bulk out my House Malinax auxilia a bit more, but once that's about rounded out, it'll be time to work on some Loyalist scum for an OpFor.

Without further ado, here's a walkthrough of everything I've painted to date, in order of descending scale!

I.  Warlord Titans:

Stormbringer & Kingslayer

The boys, scanning for targets.  Magnets at the neck, shoulders and biceps for ease of part swaps.

Stormbringer

Stormbringer is my latest titan, and I'm pretty happy with what I've been able to do with this guy.  In my mind, the overall battlegroup Princeps Senioris rides to battle in this Warlord, leading his forces and crushing the forces of the False Omnissiah.

Kingslayer

Kingslayer was my first Warlord and sixth titan overall.  As with the pattern you'll see below, first titan of the series gets the split carapace scheme.

II.  Reaver Titans:

Reavers