Sell ​​old space marines?

Dranoel

Hi Guys!

I am currently considering selling my older Blood Angels models.
None of the models listed below are painted and I have never played them before.
I just think that the old Marines will "die out" in the next few years.

I bought many of the models many years ago (5 Edition). After a long break I started playing 40k a few months ago.

Mephiston [Legend]

Gabriel Seth (doesn't improve the normal blood angels anyway)

1x Assault Squad (8 Models, all with CS and BP).

3x Devastator Squad  (9x LC; 4x PC; 2x HB, 2x ML+ 3x Amorium Cherub) 

Tactical Squad (20 Marines, 2x each special and heavy weapon)

Librarian with Force Staff (Magnetized jump pack)

2x Attack Bike

2x Drop Pod

1x Company Ancient + JP

2x Razorback (2x AC, 2x LC) 

I can't motivate myself to paint these miniatures at all, because I always think that I won't play them anyway ...

What do you think? Would you advise me to keep the models? Would you just keep some specific models?

Thanks in advance

Edited by Dranoel

If you decide that you won't play oldmarines, and can't motivate yourself to paint them, I would suggest you find someone who is willing to do so. Plenty of marine players dislike Primaris, or otherwise choose not to play with Primaris for various reasons. I personally maintain a hybrid force, but if you're not looking to play oldmarines I think selling them is a perfectly reasonable course of action.

So long as you don't try to trade/sell them here of course, I think you're clear to get rid of them. :tu:

Oh, and welcome to the board, by the way. Glad to have you.