Remobilization of the Mordian 19th

Hello, longtime listener first time caller.

I’ve been steadily painting, building and collecting (read: amassing a closet of shame) for the last bunch of years, I used to run a blog/plog over on blogger detailing my minis and progress. Time and circumstances have now enabled me to do a lot more painting and modelling, and seeing all the posts here has provided some motivation and a few ideas.

I have an obscenely large collection of Mordians in various stages of painting, priming and plain metal, while I haven’t bought any new in a long time, there was a fairly decent chance that if you got sniped on an EBay lot of Mordians from 2010-2016 it was me.

My goal initially was to fill out a whole company of them (300+) but that was editions ago and the way to build an army has changed significantly in 8th edition. I’m now just painting them as a labour of love and a way to fight the stress of being an highly exposed essential worker in a pandemic. Expect some decently regular updates on current projects which will be either, standard infantry, repainting of tanks in to Mordian heraldry, and a sprinkling of characters to keep things fresh (I also have a LOT of OOP scenery and terrain that I need to paint but find daunting)

Hoping to find a new community to share the hobby with.

The Mordian 19th shall rise again from their dusty shelves!

Great we need more Mordians! Especially know with Magnus harassing us! Can't wait to see what you've got lined up

I may possibly have some of your old models based on your comments :lol:

Thanks for the warm welcome,

I'm not overly savvy on making use of forums or the tools, so this may be slow and awkward to start but I believe I successfully uploaded some trial pictures to a gallery (my gallery?) its quite late currently, I will try and figure out how to embed them into a lovely explanatory post here tomorrow (later today technically)