Serious Geeks - Idaho has a YouTube channel

Hey all. I've embarked upon a new endeavor, a creative project for a bit of fun and see where it goes.

I've started my own YouTube channel. It's early days and I've never used editing software before, hence my reliance on free software right now (the pay for being a Mod here is a lot less than you might realise, multiplied by zero).

Please remember my beginner status before you judge too harshly.

The channel isn't perfect but I've learnt on the go, getting better every video. Right now I've got the beginning of a tactica series detailing tactics and game play in 40K, plus a more generic review of the hobby and community.

It's important at this point to explain this is a project wholly unrelated to the Forum so is not reflective of the Bolter and Chainsword in any way.

Going forward I want to provide content that involves my children, beginners tutorials as well as content for more established veterans of the hobby. I will likely focus on 40K but will discuss AoS and other games as time allows.

This is my latest video:

Channel link Serious Geeks

I think it's my best yet, though the Librarian review has more humour in, so check that out also. Actually check it all out!

Please support me by liking the videos, subscribing and watching as much of the content as you can. Comments are welcome. If you have any suggestions or requests please let me know. :)

Thanks a lot!

Yeah man, that would be cool. Obviously we're a way from me being able to do that (Lockdown notwithstanding!).

Oh I forgot to add... I have a logo being designed as we speak so things are progressing all the time!

I’ve subscribed. I always liked your tactical breakdown, but I don’t play ultramarines, so I’m hoping you’ll do move list building videos.