Chaos terminator army only

Hello everyone, 

I'm new to chaos spcae marines. Thinking to start another army, still not sure if it will be dark eldar or chaos space marines. 

Always been a fan of terminators, already have a big wolfguard terminator army (55 terminators) and now thinking of an army with chaos terminators. 

Thinking about some terminators lords and terminator psychers, with a lot of terminators squads. The rest with monsters, deamonprinces etc. 

an someone give me some tips about if this is a good idea? 

Also, big fan of night lords and alpha legion :-) 

To be fair rule of 3 isn't an actual rule. It's a suggestion

Krash

That is true of course. It always depends on who you play against and where.

As someone who is just pumping out 10 more terminators myself. I would say give it a go. They are fluffy and I had good times with my plasmanators in 8th.

Yeah as above: assuming a matched play scenario you could field up to 30 + characters in armor. 

Fill the rest with tanks, engines, monsters. 

The major issue I see here is claiming objective: would advise 10x3 Cultists for troop slots for battallion, beyond that? Go Ham. I think Chaos terminators are actually some of the best in 40k due to load out variation and there is potential, for sure. 

I would add Obliterators to the list, they are functionally terminators and would help with your engagements. Though we have to bare in mind that a good number (I think half?) must be on the table top of 1. So first turn you need stuff that can handle itself during top of one. (engines, walkers, tanks). 

Though: the efficacy of the army will be heavy reliant on the legion you take. Irons might be a good choice (Dour duty, ignoring cover) but other legions might be valid as well. EC perhaps, Alphas for the -1 to be shot ATM, there may be some others I am not considering. 

Edited by Sonoftherubric21