There's been a heated debate within my gaming group.
How does Heavy cover work/what is the benefit?
If you're within HC you get +1 to your save, unless someone charges you.
What some are arguing, and thinking is a bit odd, is that the unit that charges a unit in HC, which would themselves then be in HC, would get a +1 to their save, while the unit originally in HC will receive no bonus.
It seems an advantage to the attacker, rather than the defender.
Can anyone provide clarity on how this mechanic would interact?
I was thinking trenches, originally, and how the models within the trench would receive HC, and the models attacking, outside of the trench, wouldn't receive HC, but that doesn't seem to be the case.
In the rulebook they also give the example of pipes. So technically both units would be in HC if they're in base contact.