[ORKS] Ilgoth's Blue Waaaaghh!

Ilgoth

Hello reader,

welcome to my hopefully long and entertaining ork thread, where I represent you my unorthodox take on orks. My waaagh is lead by me, Warboss Ilgoth, because my internet alias just fits. I am by no means a proficient with the official lore, but short story is:

(back then wasnt a warboss) Ilgoth was part of Ghazghkull's Waaaghh in Armageddon, and just like Ghaz, disappeared at the later half of the final battle. On Ilgoth's case, he got into the warp and soon found himself slightly wounded on Imperial World Cardrim, where Space Marine Chapter White Scars has fought against Ork infestation since 925.M41. Whole conflict has turned into a three-way fight, as da loot of necrons can be found. Disappointed, bent and broken, Ilgoth was saddened as he was denied the ending of the ultimate waaaghh. Very unlikely for an ork to swell in these thoughts, after all it meant there would be a new one.

Walking towards a distant mountain range, he rejoined a small ork mob and was immediately challenged by another nob. Ilgoth was victorious, and took control of the mob. From there, he has grown to be one of the big names and it would be him, who would make the 'oomies of Cardrim fall.

I will steadily post models, I launch the thread with an unit of Stormboyz, which is my favourite ork box.

gallery_198454_16524_191441.jpg

gallery_198454_16524_179375.jpg

gallery_198454_16524_554975.jpg

gallery_198454_16524_241093.jpg

gallery_198454_16524_437448.jpg

And squad as a whole:

gallery_198454_16524_575388.jpg

Edited by Ilgoth

They look great - though, I'm curious about their purple jaws.  Ork stubble?  Orky ritual?  Xenos infection? :smile.:

.... It's Ork camo paint right ?! :wink: ...

Awesome work here Iilgoth :thumbsup:  but those dang mold lines are making me edgy...:pinch:  sorry i'm OCD on mold lines...carry on ,,,:laugh.:

Cheers, Mithril