Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Can a Rune Priest take a storm bolter?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
yan

yan

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 18 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Faction: Space wolves

Quick question, and I couldn't find a topic about Rune Priests.

Is it no longer possible to take a storm bolter on a normal Rune Priest?

 

Before I was running a Rune Priest with a Frost Fury and a squat of auto bolt rifle intercessors. That was a lot of fun.

But is this no longer possible? And since when?

 

I still hope it's a bug in my Battle scribe :)



#2
Valerian

Valerian

    ++ EQUITES ALATUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 8,917 posts
  • Location:Boone, North Carolina
  • Faction: Space Wolves and Grey Knights

Do you have the Codex?  Check the datasheet(s) in the Codex.



#3
yan

yan

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 18 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Faction: Space wolves

Do you have the Codex?  Check the datasheet(s) in the Codex.

Yeah, Its says it can take a weapon from the combi-weapon list.. But since I've started the codex didn't help me a whole lot cos GW keeps changing all the rules and the Codex aint up to date is it?..


Edited by yan, 03 August 2020 - 06:40 PM.

  • tychobi likes this

#4
Valerian

Valerian

    ++ EQUITES ALATUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 8,917 posts
  • Location:Boone, North Carolina
  • Faction: Space Wolves and Grey Knights
You better double check that. A Rune Priest in Terminator Armour comes with a Storm Bolter and has an option to take from the Combi-weapon list, but a regular Rune Priest does not have that option.

Yes, the Codex, combined with additions from Saga of the Beast, is still up to date.

#5
yan

yan

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 18 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Faction: Space wolves

You better double check that. A Rune Priest in Terminator Armour comes with a Storm Bolter and has an option to take from the Combi-weapon list, but a regular Rune Priest does not have that option.

Yes, the Codex, combined with additions from Saga of the Beast, is still up to date.

A your right. Thanks a lot :)


  • Valerian likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users