What to expect if/when codex comes?

Hi, I'm a complete ECs newbie, but I've grown more and more intrigued by Slaanesh in last few years. I also used to reject the pink of ECs armour, but have since grown to quite like the hyper-contrast of their colours, and am intrigued by the painting challenge it represents. If and when the new models and codex drops, I'll probably start a full warband for them.

However, as a newbie, I've found little information on how they are supposed to fight in fluff post-heresy. What should I expect to see as an army? Mostly noise marines and sonic dreads? Perhaps some marines on steeds? Corrupted phoenix terminators?

It's ok Perils, you can tell people that you have to dedicate to Slaanesh after losing to my Daemonettes :wink: None of this "undecided" when Slaanesh has proven superiority right? :teehee:

I think you can pretty much do whatever you want. You should have a good contingent of Marines I think, as they are what brings the perfection, but you'd likely have enough anyway for an army. You can load up on Noise Marines but it's not essential. Though as new sculpts are surely to come sooner or later you may as well have at least some as their rules are decent and will likely remain so (I'm sort of waiting for new models too).

Dreads are cool (I may be biased), and get to take advantage of the Legion rules. You want to be slapping people about in combat for this anyway and a DCCW goes far - especially striking first :biggrin.: Termies too, especially as they seem to be getting a bit of a boost in 9th, and they'd fit the theme :smile.:

Yeah I like me some Dreads too and I like the concept of Noise Marines, but overlooking the rules aspect I was wondering what lore is out there for them? I'd like to put some thought into my guys' fluff :)