Had this discussion over a game a few weeks ago - if a Thousand Sons army successfully casts the Sorcerous Facade psychic power (remove a unit from the battlefield, set it back up 9" or more away from enemy models, counts as having moved) on a unit that is in engagement range with enemy models at the start of the psychic phase, does that unit count as having fallen back from combat when it is set up again on the board? (i.e., could it still shoot/charge into combat after being set up back on the board?)
The TSons player thought that it would not, but I was leaning more towards the idea that if the unit is treated as having moved that turn, and was in engagement range at the start of the psychic phase, then it would be treated as having fallen back for its move.
Neither the Thousand Sons player or myself were sure and we ended up deciding to just roll a dice.
If anyone is aware of any relevant FAQs or rulings on this or similar stratagems that exist, I'd appreciate getting a chance to read them and settle this before our next game.