Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Ideal Wolf lord on thunderwolf Load out comparison


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#26
Dark Shepherd

Dark Shepherd

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,026 posts
.

Edited by Dark Shepherd, 09 October 2020 - 01:19 PM.


#27
Triszin

Triszin

    ++ INTERFECTOR ROBUSTUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 6,885 posts
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Previously 3+, now gone to 2+ so that is a boost (not that we usually take them for their shooting :) ).


Too bad I can't make a wgbl on t wolf with stormsong

Edited by Triszin, 09 October 2020 - 01:19 PM.

banana

#28
Dark Shepherd

Dark Shepherd

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,026 posts
Arjac and all WGBL have the Lieutenant keyword now that I look properly so 2 in one HQ slot should be permissable

Canis is stuck with Company Champion
  • Triszin and Karhedron like this

#29
Triszin

Triszin

    ++ INTERFECTOR ROBUSTUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 6,885 posts
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio
I'm a bit confused on canis martial prowess, the wording makes it seem like he always fight first regardless of anything against characters

Edited by Triszin, 09 October 2020 - 01:23 PM.

banana

#30
TheUnlikelyGamer84

TheUnlikelyGamer84

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 81 posts
So I didn’t notice before but Harald has outflank. But seeing as I don’t have the main rule book yet I’m not sure on its wording. Is it like his old ability letting him come in 12” from the table edge or is it 6” like reserves. Canis ability reads like Ragnar a old saga of the warrior born. So I understand it as if it’s ongoing combat he goes first barring any abilities like the judiciars tempor Mortis.

#31
Dark Shepherd

Dark Shepherd

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,026 posts

I'm a bit confused on canis martial prowess, the wording makes it seem like he always fight first regardless of anything against characters


He has the standard fight first ability if in engagement range of a character
RAW though he does not have to target that character

The way teeth and claws attacks are worded are awkward given Canis' aura




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users