Death Korps of Krieg 3rd Siege Regiment, Blue Company

The Pounder

Hello, fellow Guardsmen!

This will be a place for me to gather ideas and ask advice for my latest Death Korps of Krieg force and will help to keep me motivated with the marathon that is building a Guard army!

I intend on building a large army with all the elements you'd expect from an army from the planet of Krieg.

So lots of Artillery and mass infantry backed up by the Deathriders (probably the main draw to the faction!)

I'm an enthusiastic painter and have made a small order to get me started!

I have 5 Engineers, an Infantry squad, HQ with Marshal and a Deathrider Squadron Commander (pictured below)

I'll be building and painting these over the next few weeks while I decide what's next.

50438183498_313154b009_c.jpgDeath Korps of Krieg Squadron Commander 

50438879046_2ba5004f5f_c.jpgDeath Korps of Krieg Squadron Commander 

50438183923_dcee8040f4_c.jpgDeath Korps of Krieg Squadron Commander 

50438878731_fd7d9af50c_c.jpgDeath Korps of Krieg Squadron Commander 

50439054217_2da5765eb7_c.jpgDeath Korps of Krieg Squadron Commander 

50438182448_c26da13003_c.jpgDeath Korps of Krieg Squadron Commander 

Next up will be some Engineers, thanks for looking.

I look forward to following this thread! Great work on that Commander, the Krieg boys really live up to the grim-dark feel of 40K. Superb work on the base as well, you can really picture the hellish trench-combat warzone the 3rd have been shipped out too! Keep it up! 

Thanks very much for the encouragement gents!

Slave of Darkness, next up will be some Engineers.

Brother Captain Vakarian, can’t say I am, not sure what that is. Thanks though.

Duz, I hope so too! Can’t wait to see what the rules are now. Apparently the studio have taken over rules writing for Forgeworld so hopefully they will be as balanced as possible!

Pearson73, cheers!