Hi all, so a question that came up in my latest game.
My Titan Legion vs a friends Knight House.
1 of my Reavers is in combat with 2 x Cerastus Knights, my Reavers chainfist fails miserably to kill the knights, my Reaver then proceeds to take catastrophic damage and I roll a D10 to see the result.
I roll a 10 so proceed with the Catastrophic Meltdown. The meltdown is in range of another of my Reavers and 2 more knight banners.
Now the wording for Catastrophic Meltdown is as follows:
"The Titan is destroyed. Roll a D3 and add the number of holes on the Titan's Plasma Reactor Status Track - each model within that many inches of the Titan before it is removed is hit by the blast. Each unit that is hit suffers D6 hits, bypassing void shields, with a strength equal to the Titan's Scale+1"
So my question is, does that mean knights get shield saves because they have Ion shields?
The wording on the rule says "bypassing void shields" so I would assume that as it doesn't say "shields" or specify "Ion shields" that knights can still take a shield save against the meltdown?
if this is correct, how does that work? like a Titan has just gone nuclear and your stood next/underneath it and your fine, yet the Titan with full shields 7" away takes it straight on the armour....
Edited by Squike, 26 October 2020 - 09:40 AM.