Horus Heresy Collection?

INKS

Hi there, I am new to this series. I want to start reading / listening from book 1 onward. 

I started to look for collections of books rather than buy then 1 book at a time. So far in english not a lot of luck.

However I came across:  

The Horus Heresy Audio Collection: Volume 1: The Horus Heresy Series

it has these stories: I don't understand how these fit at all into the Horus Heresy collection? These aren't book 1 are they?

• Raven's Flight by Gav Thorpe 
  • Butcher's Nails by Aaron Dembski-Bowden 
  • Templar by John French 
  • Thief of Revelations by Graham McNeill 
  • Hunter's Moon by Guy Haley 
  • The Sigillite by Chris Wraight 
  • 'Little Horus' by Dan Abnett

That one's just a collection of previously released audio dramas.

They were originally released on CD and as MP3s, and have a runtime of around 60-70 minutes each (with Thief of Revelations and Hunter's Moon having been bundled together, both around the 30-35 minute length). The notable exception is Little Horus, which was not originally an audio drama, but part of numbered book 16, an anthology of various short stories, and specifically recorded as an audio drama with adapted script for the collection.

So simply put: They're all over the place.

Regionally, omnibus editions do exist, like in Germany and I believe France. English omnibuses were a thing for a short while, but they were thematically grouped, and strangely so, rather than an actual full set. Those have been out of print for years.

Occasionally, there'll be the odd ebook bundle deal directly via Black Library, but you hardly save on those - at least not enough to make the upfront cost appealing whatsoever.