Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Using stratagems for out of sequence actions


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
Black Blow Fly

Black Blow Fly

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 15,179 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE
I think the general answer is no but can’t remember where the exact rules are located. So for example could you use DttFE during overwatch ?

Edited by Black Blow Fly, 10 January 2021 - 09:32 PM.

=][= fortis Fortuna adiuvat . =][=
my 40k FB Page:
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est
Terminus Est
Blood and Honor!

#2
Dr_Ruminahui

Dr_Ruminahui

    ++ CONSULTUS OPERARI ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 1,648 posts
  • Location:Edmonton Hive
  • Faction: Emperor's 2nd cousins

If DttFE means Death to the False Emperor, that isn't a strategem or a shooting ability - its the unit ability that gives Chaos exploding 6s in close combat versus imperial forces.

 

Do you mean Veterans of the Long War, the stratagem that gives +1 to wound rolls?

 

Can't seem to find it in my Mission Pack booklet - I'll look in the main rule book when I'm home tonight.


Edited by Dr_Ruminahui, 11 January 2021 - 06:54 PM.


#3
Black Blow Fly

Black Blow Fly

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 15,179 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE
Yes I meant VotLW.

Thanks ! :)
=][= fortis Fortuna adiuvat . =][=
my 40k FB Page:
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est
Terminus Est
Blood and Honor!

#4
Dr_Ruminahui

Dr_Ruminahui

    ++ CONSULTUS OPERARI ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 1,648 posts
  • Location:Edmonton Hive
  • Faction: Emperor's 2nd cousins

Found it.

 

You are correct that stratagems can only be used in the appropriate phase and not on actions that occur "as if" it were that phase.  It's on page 204 of the Main Rules in the box labelled "Out of Phase Rules."  That's page 62 of the Mission Pack booklet.


Edited by Dr_Ruminahui, 12 January 2021 - 05:49 PM.

  • Black Blow Fly likes this

#5
Black Blow Fly

Black Blow Fly

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 15,179 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE

Thanks Doc ! :)


=][= fortis Fortuna adiuvat . =][=
my 40k FB Page:
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est
Terminus Est
Blood and Honor!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users