Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Caestus Assault Ram and Deepstrike

deepstrike assault cheese

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
Altis

Altis

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,676 posts
  • Faction: Iron Warriors

Looking through the rules of the amazing Caestus Assault Ram (Because who doesn't love flying land raiders) I see that it has both deepstrike and assault.

 

Now Drop pods (both kinds) and Assault Claws all have the line in their deep strike rules stating you can't assault from the vehicle the turn you deepstrike.

 

But the Caestus Doesn't. Not in either of the red books

 

Nevermind I just read the deepstrike rules that says you can't charge from a transport that's deepstriked (deepstruck?) that turn.

 

So why do the drop pods/Claws have that specifically spelled out, but the Ram (and indeed the stormeagle) does not?

 

IMG_20210111_213140-scaled.jpg


Iron within!

gallery_48988_15465_12417.pnggallery_48988_15465_14148.pnggallery_48988_15465_20603.pnggallery_48988_15808_10055.pnggallery_48988_15808_13455.png


#2
SkimaskMohawk

SkimaskMohawk

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 4,996 posts
  • Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Faction: Raven Guard and VIII Legion
It's just editing oversight. In the drop pod faqs any explicit no charging rules are removed as its redundant.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: deepstrike, assault, cheese

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users