Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Steel Legion Imperial Guard

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Steel Legion Guy

Steel Legion Guy

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1 posts

Hello everyone!

I have been a long time lurker on this and other forums, and with more free time I wanted to explore having a project log.

My current project is Armageddon Steel Legion guardsmen. I have just started this project and am very exited. I have been playing 40k off and on for around 10 years, playing most armies but always coming back to Imperial Guard. I have a rather large Cadian force with 150+ infantry supported with some artillery. I have always like different sculpts for the guard and I wanted to expand my force with a contingent of a different faction. I have several Chimeras with my Cadians and Armoured Fist style guard in late 8th and early 9th edition has been my favourite play style. Although I recently expanded the Cadians to try all/mostly infantry guard, I thought that having a small force to use the Chimeras while my Cadians stay as all infantry would be an interesting idea. This would give me a couple distinct styles of guard models and also playstyles which for the moderate amount I play 40k would be fun and fluffy at the same time.