Thoughts on my first ever army list?

502Somm

I'm brand new to Warhammer, but recently jumped in the deep end and have bought about 3000 points worth of models. As I'm building and painting I'm also theorycrafting a list so I know what to focus on first (and what extra bits to buy if needed).

I've decided to build Deathwatch, and am leaning towards an all infantry list, no Dreads, Armor, or Flyers. From what I've gathered that seems to be the strength of the Deathwatch, their unique infantry options and ability to give OBSEC to models that don't normally have it, and create squads of 5 for models than can usually only be in groups of 3.

There are a few local shops I'll be gaming at, but the primary one is currently hosting a competition with the following armies being fielded,

2x Grey Knights

Blood Angels

Space Wolves

Imperial Guard

Ad Mech

1000 Sons

Death Guard

Necrons

Orks

I don't know if that is helpful in giving a rough idea of the meta or not, hopefully it is.

My rough gameplan is as follows,

Outriders and Chaplain ride around charging into enemy units, using Beacon to bring in less mobile troops as well. Outriders also grab objectives when possible.

Spectrus KT hangs around my deployment area to prevent Deep Strikes and can harass enemies at range.

Librarian will deploy midfield and support forward attackers. Intercessors or some DW Vets can group around him to provide cover.

Proteus KTs combat squad, Vanguard Vets jump around onto objectives and can harass armor if needed with their Thunder Hammers. DW Vets will take and sit on midfield objectives.

Heavy Intercessors will backup who needs it, and Eradicators will focus on AT and other heavy targets.

Watch Master, Apothecary, and Champion float and go where needed, Chaplain can ride out and Beacon them in if necessary.