Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Charging and heroic intervention
Started by
TheUnlikelyGamer84
, Feb 17 2021 12:34 AM
#1
Posted 17 February 2021 - 12:34 AM

Hey quick question. A buddy and I had a debate on heroic intervention. If I charge a unit of ork boys and my opponent heroically intervenes his character into my charging unit. can I choose to fight his character since my unit charged even though I didn’t declare the character as a target?
I seem to remember a warhammer community article where they talked about this exact situation but I couldn’t find it. Anyone have an answer?
I seem to remember a warhammer community article where they talked about this exact situation but I couldn’t find it. Anyone have an answer?
#2
Posted 17 February 2021 - 07:33 AM

Select Targets
Before you resolve any attacks, you must first select the target unit(s) for all of the attacks. Attacks made by models in units that made a charge move this turn can only target enemy units that their unit declared a charge against, or that performed a Heroic Intervention this turn.
You may choose to attack a unit that heroically intervened.
The confusion may stem from the fact that you were not allowed to do this in 8th edition, as a charging unit could only declare attacks against a unit they had declared to be the target of their charge.
This has changed in 9th edition, as you can see from the quoted rule above.
Edited by Dam13n, 17 February 2021 - 07:34 AM.
#3
Posted 17 February 2021 - 11:20 AM

Thanks I found it in the main rule book.
Edited by TheUnlikelyGamer84, 17 February 2021 - 11:25 AM.
#4
Posted 17 February 2021 - 11:25 AM

Main rule book I think.
Lord Raven19
Lord of Deliverence; Scion of Albion; Baron of Camelot; Champion of Mortarion; Lord under Abaddon; Emissary of Szarekh.
Victorus aut Mortis
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users