Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Salamanders Appearance, Gene-Seed, and Successors

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Doghouse

Doghouse

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 7,399 posts

On a related note how does it work with Salamander visage? Is the jet black skin and red eyes purely a result of Nocturne and limited to the Salamanders or is this something attributed to all their Successors?

I've never done Salamanders before and fancy a crack at one of the Successors but would like to be as accurate as possible.

Dumah

Dumah

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 712 posts
  • Faction: Filthy Xenos
I believe it's particular to the radiation from Nocturne's sun. It's always possible their successors will be prone to similar mutations though.
  • Doghouse likes this

gallery_48988_17142_38421.png

I write things: What Chapter Am I: A Fan Fiction Guessing Game ~ The Squiggly Beast that Could

Orks Iz Best

Beakiez iz okay, too...

Johanhgg

Johanhgg

++ CICATRIX ASCENSORIS ++

• ++ MODERATI ++
  • 1,670 posts
The Terran salamanders also had black skin and red eyes, so that points to geneseed-mutation.
  • Doghouse likes this

gorg_graggel

gorg_graggel

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 84 posts
  • Faction: Salamanders, AdMech
Isn't the skin and eyes being attributed to a mutation and also at least having been on Nocturne?

Did the Terrans have it before being on Nocturne or did they develop it afterwards?