2000pt Deathwatch infantry list, feedback appreciated.

502Somm

I'm fairly new to Warhammer, but have spent a decent amount of time bouncing ideas of local competitive players, posting on various subs and forums, and reading a lot of posts and articles (shoutout to the great series (https://www.goonhammer.com/start-competing-unit-roles-in-9th-edition-introduction/) on Goonhammer over list building and unit roles) as I've got about constructing my list, building models, then redoing my list and building new models haha.

One thing I've come across time and time again, from multiple sources, is that many Deathwatch lists essentially are too much of a Swiss Army knife, while more competitive armies are either a hammer or a scalpel. So, I looked over the army I had just built, that utilized 1 of each Kill Team, had a lot of great tricks in the bag, was really flexible and could adapt to most threats. Whoops, it's a Swiss Army Knife. So I went back to the drawing board and tried to think of how I could utilize Deathwatch rules to abuse a few good units to be more of a hammer.

One rule that Deathwatch can get around is the rule of three. I decided to take advantage of this, and ran 5 man squads of powerful models such as Bladeguard Veterans and Inceptors. The Inceptors get another bonus, gaining Obsec, by being in a Kill Team.

Deathwatch also has some great chapter relics, the Dominus Aegis and Beacon Angelis. Every DW list runs them, but I tried to build the list with an exact idea of how they'd be used in game and how they could interact with every unit.

This led to the list below.