Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

'To Plunder the Stars Themselves' OOC Thread

Iron Gods PBP Lysimachus

  • Please log in to reply
1059 replies to this topic

#701
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant
Ok, so I've got there that the Traveller, Odysseus and Brynjarr have spent a FP for 10s, and Brynjarr spends a 2nd to add 1 Cohesion?

Am I right in thinking Vesalius and Svelk are happy with their Initiatives? (Vesalius got an 8 anyway, so with his Ag6 he's already quite a way up the list? Plus he's down to 2/4 FP already...?)



If that's all correct, we just need to see what Decimus wants to do! (Although actually we could start with those with Initiatives above 13...)
  • Trokair and Necronaut like this

#702
Beren

Beren

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,269 posts

Svelk is happy.


  • Lysimachus likes this

#703
Black Cohort

Black Cohort

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,410 posts
  • Faction: Black Cohort

I think Decimus will not increase his initiative, though he may use a fate point for healing


  • Lysimachus likes this

ETL_2014_Banner_V2_03D_Custos_Fidei.jpg


#704
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant
Ok, no problem! (Feel free to roll for your replenished wounds whenever, I don't think that needs to wait for your go?)

So, Bolter Assault actions don't need to be done in Initiative order so anyone feel free to jump in on those!

Also, @Beren: Svelk went into Solo Mode last fight, I think he can rejoin Squad Mode for free now though if you want?

#705
Beren

Beren

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,269 posts

Will do for the moment.



#706
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant
Hmm, interesting how Dodge and Blast combine, and then how it works with when you let a Horde Dodge...

So, the Loxatl rolled a successful Dodge, which RAW means they'd get moved out of the Blast Radius of 4m (they have Ag8, so that's fine)...

But it feels wrong to me that they'd therefore Dodge all 4 hits completely...?



Unless anyone has any other info on how Hordes Dodging Blasts works, I'm going to rule that they were only able to Dodge HALF the hits, so half will still go through?
  • Beren likes this

#707
Trokair

Trokair

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,969 posts

Given that the reason hordes cannot normally dodge is that there are to any members that it will hit somebody regardless a half comprise seems fair.

 

I’d say a dodge half the blast stat for hits (so the grenade becomes blast 2, for two hits plus the explosion hi)t. But more experienced souls at the game may have a better interoperation.


  • Lysimachus likes this

My Assorted Projects
Facing the Unknown , Facing the Unknown II
 

Archeotech – Treasure Hunt, a Play by Post narrative adventure: Story, Setting and Characters, OOC Thread

 


#708
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant
Round 1 Summary posted, will update it as we go!

#709
Trokair

Trokair

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,969 posts

Can I make two standard attacks (half action), throwing a krak grenade each time, in one turn?


Edited by Trokair, 22 July 2021 - 09:48 PM.

My Assorted Projects
Facing the Unknown , Facing the Unknown II
 

Archeotech – Treasure Hunt, a Play by Post narrative adventure: Story, Setting and Characters, OOC Thread

 


#710
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant
Unfortunately not, you can't do the same Half Action twice in a Turn (CRB.pg236)

#711
Trokair

Trokair

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,969 posts

Fair enough, suspect that was the case, would have been interesting though.


  • Lysimachus likes this

My Assorted Projects
Facing the Unknown , Facing the Unknown II
 

Archeotech – Treasure Hunt, a Play by Post narrative adventure: Story, Setting and Characters, OOC Thread

 


#712
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant
Hey all, don't forget that the Ambots are Enormous targets which is a +20 to hit. As far as I can see, the only attack affected so far is Decimus' Krak G throw, which will now be a Hit so we need Dam rolls there?

(Also, I'm assuming that was his part of the Bolter Assault, so we still need to know his regular Turn Actions?)

#713
Trokair

Trokair

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,969 posts

Placeholder updated, wasn’t sure what else to do with the other half action, so decided if I cannot throw two I will throw one better instead. Hope I did that right.

http://www.bolterand...de-1/?p=5722694


  • Lysimachus likes this

My Assorted Projects
Facing the Unknown , Facing the Unknown II
 

Archeotech – Treasure Hunt, a Play by Post narrative adventure: Story, Setting and Characters, OOC Thread

 


#714
Black Cohort

Black Cohort

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,410 posts
  • Faction: Black Cohort

sorry I hadn't noticed the size bonus.  I will update my post with the krak damage and my standard turn soon.


ETL_2014_Banner_V2_03D_Custos_Fidei.jpg


#715
Black Cohort

Black Cohort

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,410 posts
  • Faction: Black Cohort

last post updated, I think that heavy bolter volley really hurt that second ambot


  • Necronaut likes this

ETL_2014_Banner_V2_03D_Custos_Fidei.jpg


#716
Necronaut

Necronaut

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 624 posts
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Faction: Adeptus Mechanicus
Sure hope so -- they are tough SOBs.
  • Lysimachus likes this

#717
Commissar Molotov

Commissar Molotov

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 8,040 posts
  • Location:The Howling Stars
  • Faction: The Castigators
p.161 of the Core Rulebook details the pain suppressor reservoir within power armour, which can be used to allow Decimus to ignore critical effects (so he doesn't drop the heavy bolter.)
  • Lysimachus likes this
Check out my Deathwatch Roleplaying Game:
QUOTE (voi shet magir @ May 31 2011, 05:38 AM) 
That is an unexpectedly strong assertion from a dead person.

 


#718
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant
Ooh OK, forgot about that, will edit!

If Vesalius wants to apply First Aid Medicae, that should be a Full Action but as he's so close I'll let him move and still do that... assuming he doesn't want to focus on shooting the Loxatl instead!!



Edit: Rolled Ambot B's Dodge, failed so it's down to 3 Wounds!

Edit edit: Just thought, didn't allow for the 4AP of the display case, so it's down to 7 Wounds and the case is destroyed! :P
  • Necronaut likes this

#719
Trokair

Trokair

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,969 posts

A.T.

If the Ambot dodged and survived Mol/Kai’s grenade I’ll focus on it if you want to focus on the large horde with your flamer.


My Assorted Projects
Facing the Unknown , Facing the Unknown II
 

Archeotech – Treasure Hunt, a Play by Post narrative adventure: Story, Setting and Characters, OOC Thread

 


#720
A.T.

A.T.

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,684 posts

A.T.

If the Ambot dodged and survived Mol/Kai’s grenade I’ll focus on it if you want to focus on the large horde with your flamer.

 

They are close enough that Odysseus can catch both hordes 2 & 3 - not enough to wipe out the tiny horde but they can't merge into a 20+ horde now unless they are reducing damage from the hits. The two medium hordes are going to be able to merge together at some point though.



#721
Necronaut

Necronaut

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 624 posts
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Faction: Adeptus Mechanicus

Ooh OK, forgot about that, will edit!

If Vesalius wants to apply First Aid Medicae, that should be a Full Action but as he's so close I'll let him move and still do that... assuming he doesn't want to focus on shooting the Loxatl instead!!



Edit: Rolled Ambot B's Dodge, failed so it's down to 3 Wounds!

Edit edit: Just thought, didn't allow for the 4AP of the display case, so it's down to 7 Wounds and the case is destroyed! :P

It will be a full action for both Vesalius and Decimus FYI.

Edit: not really close enough to move and render aid, but I'll take the freebie!

Edit 2: post updated: http://www.bolterand...de-1/?p=5723080

Edited by Necronaut, 24 July 2021 - 07:58 PM.

  • Lysimachus likes this

#722
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant

The two medium hordes are going to be able to merge together at some point though.

Actually already happened, first thing of the Round? I'll let you keep the better result of the 2 Flamer hits though!

I'm not actually sure that's the right way of doing merging hordes... but I was playing it by ear and figured letting Vesalius move and heal in the same Turn was a fair swap?

I'm not sure I've done destroying the cover in front of the Ambot correctly either, but I think(?) it's probably in your favour overall....

Edit: Sorry all, I've not had access to my crb today so freestyle GMing... if you'd rather I went back and corrected all the above points RAW I will do?

#723
A.T.

A.T.

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,684 posts

I'm not actually sure that's the right way of doing merging hordes...

 

I don't think there are any hard and fast rules. In the past when i've played/run games one of the hordes usually just spends its actions mashing into the other. I was just looking at the map/init chart when I shot at them.


  • Lysimachus likes this

#724
Lysimachus

Lysimachus

    ++ LUMINARCHUS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,829 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Faction: Iron Gods, Marines Adamant
That's very true, I probably would have made more sense if I'd resolved merging them at the end of Round 1 so that the pic/list for Round 2 was actually correct... apologies for that one, all! :lol:

Riiiigghhht...

As long as everyone's happy, rather than getting bogged down in the rules I'm going to just leave it all as I've done it, I'll post the next summary in a sec and we can move on from Brynjarr's Turn 2 Actions?

(and Ambot B currently has 7 Wounds left, so is it still a Charge?)

#725
Trokair

Trokair

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,969 posts

As far as I can tell from the map and a bit of Pythagorean Theory my 15m charge move should just make it (I make it ~14.5m along and ~2.5m up from my current position, which gives me a diagonal of just over 14.7m).

 

Will go and roll dice in a moment to go and update my post.


  • Lysimachus likes this

My Assorted Projects
Facing the Unknown , Facing the Unknown II
 

Archeotech – Treasure Hunt, a Play by Post narrative adventure: Story, Setting and Characters, OOC Thread

 






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Iron Gods, PBP, Lysimachus

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users