Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Be'lakor's Army?


  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#26
Hannibal

Hannibal

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 303 posts

 

 

That’s pretty lame, you are forced to spend CP on a second detachment to use the army. I don’t think it would have been game breaking to have CSM and demons in a single detachment with the existing restrictions the army has already.

You can, of course, just use a majority of CSM and ONE unit of daemons and give all the same mark. Then summon in some more daemons.
Be'lakor would be the only one who can summon due to the alignment restriction also applying to summoned Daemons, and he needs to always be on the move.

 

You´re totally right. :(


Edited by Hannibal, 24 August 2021 - 04:28 PM.


#27
Putrid Choir

Putrid Choir

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,252 posts
I have a question about Be'lakor. He has all 4 allegiance keywords, so if I took him in an all nurgle list in the same Detatchment, do I still get the daemonic Loci on my nurgle characters? Wording is:

"If your army is Battle-forged, all CHARACTERS in Chaos Daemons Detachments gain a Daemonic Locus, so long as every unit in that Detachment owes its allegiance to the same Chaos God. The Daemonic Locus gained depends upon their allegiance, as shown in the table below. For example, all CHARACTERS in a NURGLE Chaos Daemons Detachment gain the Locus of Virulence."

I'm only asking because I have no desire to ever run a Be'lakor army but he's such a cool model I would use him in my new nurgle daemons army.

#28
Irate Khornate

Irate Khornate

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 464 posts
  • Faction: Chaos, Tyranids

I have a question about Be'lakor. He has all 4 allegiance keywords, so if I took him in an all nurgle list in the same Detatchment, do I still get the daemonic Loci on my nurgle characters? Wording is:

"If your army is Battle-forged, all CHARACTERS in Chaos Daemons Detachments gain a Daemonic Locus, so long as every unit in that Detachment owes its allegiance to the same Chaos God. The Daemonic Locus gained depends upon their allegiance, as shown in the table below. For example, all CHARACTERS in a NURGLE Chaos Daemons Detachment gain the Locus of Virulence."

I'm only asking because I have no desire to ever run a Be'lakor army but he's such a cool model I would use him in my new nurgle daemons army.


Current FAQ RAW the answer is you lose Loci. However more and more TOs are ignoring that FAQ due to Be'lakor going from having none to all of the god key words. So get him if you want him.

#29
Irate Khornate

Irate Khornate

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 464 posts
  • Faction: Chaos, Tyranids
New FAQ out, Be'lakor no longer breaks Loci. Hot dog.
  • WarriorFish and Putrid Choir like this

#30
Putrid Choir

Putrid Choir

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,252 posts

New FAQ out, Be'lakor no longer breaks Loci. Hot dog.


I'm waiting till the codex anyways, got enough stuff to paint in the meantime. But that is promising.

#31
WarriorFish

WarriorFish

    ++ PRÆFECT SOCIORUM ++

  • +++ADMINISTRATUM+++
  • 24,102 posts

Don't we all? :lol:sweat.gif I am lining up my Daemonettes back on my hobby desk again and this is great news as I look to focus more on my Daemons. Unfortunately I may be in the same boat as Putrid in that by the time I get the models I want/need done before Be'lakor we might have got a new codex... :P


  • Putrid Choir likes this

gallery_48988_15465_8206.pnggallery_30308_9518_314.pnggallery_30308_9518_1551.pnggallery_30308_3239_3185.pnggallery_30308_9518_17558.pnggallery_30308_3239_193.pnggallery_30308_3239_17729.png
Painting Oaths Completed:
gallery_30308_3239_28.gifgallery_30308_3239_28.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gifgallery_30308_3239_84.gifgallery_30308_3239_42.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gifgallery_30308_3239_42.gifgallery_30308_3239_28.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gifgallery_30308_3239_42.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gif
gallery_30308_3239_42.gifgallery_30308_3239_102.gifgallery_30308_3239_42.gif
In the grim predictability of online 40k, there can be only Sun Tzu quotes

SM Ironclad | IG Stormies | =][= Stormies | AM Armigers
CSM Chosen | TSons Rubrics | Daemons Fiends
DE Warriors | Tyranids Tyrannofex/Rippers

#32
Putrid Choir

Putrid Choir

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,252 posts
At least Be'lakor's shredded body looks more fitting next to a bunch of Slaanesh or Khorne daemons. He sticks out a little bit more with Nurgle hahaha.

Edited by Putrid Choir, 25 September 2021 - 01:13 PM.


#33
dice4thedicegod

dice4thedicegod

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,211 posts
So Be’lakor can now take a warlord trait from any of the gods?

#34
Irate Khornate

Irate Khornate

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 464 posts
  • Faction: Chaos, Tyranids

So Be’lakor can now take a warlord trait from any of the gods?


He can't. By his Rule sheet his Warlord Trait must be the Shadow Lord. Which is useless outside of his AOR.

#35
dice4thedicegod

dice4thedicegod

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,211 posts

So Be’lakor can now take a warlord trait from any of the gods?

He can't. By his Rule sheet his Warlord Trait must be the Shadow Lord. Which is useless outside of his AOR.

Shucks! Ah well, hoping for interesting chaos codexes in 2022!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users