New GW/Citadel White STC brushes

I've been using them for almost two months and I'm very happy with them. The Layer S(mall) is my favorite. Overall they are better than their other black handled brushes when I use them side by side. 

I also use some W&N series 7 brushes and I like them almost as much. I say kudos for doing so well with man-made fibers.

I bought one to try out and it already has a hooked tip. I didn't expect much from them and still ended up disappointed. Now it's been rotated into "old brush" duties.

I've used mine for about two months as well, purely for metal paints. Not particularly heavily, but I've painted a few bolt rifles and such. Hooked tip almost immediately, though it doesn't seem to have gotten any worse since then, and it can be compensated for. Definitely not the ideal brushes for any kind of detail work, but I think they're adequate for basecoats and layering and such.

They also stain quickly and paint can get stuck in them a bit, so regular cleaning helps.

For any kind of truly fine details, I'd rather use some of my good kolinsky brushes and accept the additonal wear.

I've used mine for about two months as well, purely for metal paints. Not particularly heavily, but I've painted a few bolt rifles and such. Hooked tip almost immediately, though it doesn't seem to have gotten any worse since then, and it can be compensated for. Definitely not the ideal brushes for any kind of detail work, but I think they're adequate for basecoats and layering and such.

They also stain quickly and paint can get stuck in them a bit, so regular cleaning helps.

For any kind of truly fine details, I'd rather use some of my good kolinsky brushes and accept the additonal wear.

Which brand's  Kolinsky brushes do you use?

Mine hooked too but like you said its easily compensated.